Skip to main content

Should Jaguars WR Allen Robinson's TD have been ruled incomplete?


Was it a touchdown, or wasn't it?

Allen Robinson's second TD on Sunday for the Jacksonville Jaguars was initially ruled an incompletion as he tried to haul in Blake Bortles' 11-yard pass in the corner of the end zone. However referee Gene Steratore overturned the original call and ruled it a score after replays appeared to show Robinson got a knee down as he skidded out of the corner of the end zone. Steratore determined Robinson maintained possession for the duration of the play even though the ball appeared to squirt out at the end.

Either way, expect NFL officiating czar Dean Blandino to be answering more questions about the nuances of the complicated catch rule this week.